What kind of training is availbe

This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  BigCity 13/04/2016 at 9:14 pm.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

BigCity
    Participant

I downloaded an orthoimagery of the area I’m interested in creating. I don’t have any backround in GIS. I’m a license Real Estate salesperson and would like to bring a different way to showcase property in my industry. As a real estate agent I notice my industry haven’t taking advantage of technology to help educate clients with investing in real estate. So I purchase city engine to start on my idea but lack experience with using it.

Matthias Buehler
    Matthias Buehler
    Participant

Hi,

CityEngine has some great applications in real estate. I can easily name a few on top of my head.

We have some training agreements with multiple Esri Distributors and offer international training ourselves, for multiple industries.

CityEngine is a very technical application (e.g. preferredly with some knowledge in 3d graphics in general and/or code scripting), which means for any work you will need a good technical base, for which we can provide the training. Nevertheless, if you would not want to get into the technicalities yourself, we can give inputs on alternatives.

Where are you located?

Please let me know.

Kind greetings,
    Matt

BigCity
    Participant

Thanks for the feedback I’m located in Pennsylvania USA. I have a CADfile in ArcMap that have building footprints street network and street address. The problem is I don’t have a coordinate georeference on the CADfile to convert to a shapefile which I would import to city engine. The shapefile I have in CityEngine I don’t know how to add building footprints or create CGA rule files to extrude the lots in the shapefile

Matthias Buehler
    Matthias Buehler
    Participant

Hi,